Pastors & Staff

Pastors   |   Care   |   Worship/Music   |   Children/Youth   |   Adults   |   Operations   |   Finance   |   Administration 


Pastoral Staff

Pastor Rick Summy.jpg

Rick Summy
Senior Pastor
(952) 985-7301
rick.summy@sotv.org

Pastor Duane Paetznick.jpg

Duane Paetznick
Pastor, Care
(952) 985-7304
duane.paetznick@sotv.org

Randy Brandt
Pastor, Learn
(952) 985-7302
randy.brandt@sotv.org

Wendy Steger
Pastor, Connect
(952) 985-7305
wendy.steger@sotv.org


Congregational Care

Jill Johnson
Administrative Assistant,
Pastoral Care
Wedding Coordinator     
(952) 985-7381
jill.johnson@sotv.org
Information on Weddings & Funerals

Susan Ferber

Susan Ferber  
Parish Nurse Coordinator  
(952) 985-7365
susan.ferber@sotv.org
Learn more about Parish Nurses

Chuck Tindell
Visitation Pastor


Worship & Music Ministries

Mark Ertl

Mark Ertl
Director of Music & Worship     
(952) 985-7320
mark.ertl@sotv.org
Information on Music Ensembles

Merilu Narum
Worship & Event Assistant, Lead
(952) 985-7326
merilu.narum@sotv.org   
Information on Baptisms

Mary Pottratz

Mary Pottratz
Administrative Assistant, Worship
Worship & Event Assistant     
(952) 985-7321
mary.pottratz@sotv.org

Shawn Vaughan

Shawn Vaughan
Worship Leader
(952) 985-7322
shawn.vaughan@sotv.org

Maggi Arndt

Maggi Arndt
Director of Children's Choirs
maggiarndt@gmail.com

Jim Jordan

Jim Jordan
Associate Organist/Brass Ensemble Director      
jimsjordan@comcast.net

Kirsten Levorson

Kirsten Levorson
Accompanist: Senior & Children's Choirs
kirsten.levorson@sotv.org

Bonnie Tranby

Bonnie Tranby
Director of Handbells - Youth
btranby@comcast.net

Bill Spurlock
Wind Ensemble & Flute Ensemble Director
bespurlock@frontiernet.net     

Alanna Teragawa
Director of Handbells -  Adults
952.985.7332 (V.M.)
alanna.teragawa@sotv.org


Children & Youth Ministries

Jeanne Mikulski

Jeanne Mikulski
Administrator     
(952) 985-7357
jeanne.mikulski@sotv.org

Linda Nelson

Linda Nelson
Director, Celebrating Children Preschool
(952) 985-7370
linda.nelson@sotv.org

Pam Tschida

Pam Tschida
Program Coordinator:
PK-K
(952) 985-7352
pam.tschida@sotv.org

Ali Drube

Ali Hohertz
Program Coordinator:
Grades 1-3
(952) 985-7368
ali.hohertz@sotv.org

Jami Day

Jami Day
Program Coordinator:
Grades 4-5
(952) 985-7345
jami.day@sotv.org

Sarah Bane
Youth Director
(952) 985-7362
sarah.bane@sotv.org

Katie Strand
Youth Director
(952) 985-7360
katie.strand@sotv.org

Erin Swenson-Hatzung
Youth Director
(952) 985-7367
erin.swenson-hatzung@sotv.org

Carol Read
Preschool Teacher

Heather Garcia
Preschool Teacher

Jean Horton.JPG

Jean Horton
Preschool Teacher

Headshot coming soon.jpg

Schelle Dahlke
Preschool Teacher

back to top


Adult Ministries   

Lori Bullock
Fellowship & Events     
(952) 985-7324
lori.bullock@sotv.org

PZ1_2960.jpg

Lisa Hegerman
Social Concerns
(952) 985-7329
lisa.hegerman@sotv.org

Julie Opheim
Adult Education & Support     
(952) 985-7331
julie.opheim@sotv.org


Operations    

Jennifer Maxwell
Director of Operations     
(952) 985-7313
jennifer.maxwell@sotv.org
Information on employment

Kari Slotten
Director of Ministry
(952) 985-7344
kari.slotten@sotv.org

Omar Reyes
Production Manager, Audio/Video Technology    
(952) 985-7346
omar.reyes@sotv.org

Greg Nonweiler
Facilities Manager
(952) 985-7340
greg.nonweiler@sotv.org

Custodial Team     
(952) 985-7341 (voice mail)
custodian@sotv.org

Headshot coming soon.jpg

Brittany Baer
Communications Manager
(952) 985-7311
brittany.baer@sotv.org


Finance

Beth Karlson
Financial Manager
(952) 985-7314
beth.karlson@sotv.org

Dawn Della Paolera
Financial Assistant
(952) 985-7315
dawn.dellapaolera@sotv.org

Information on giving


Administration

Sam Heiting
Office Manager
(952) 985-7310
sam.heiting@sotv.org

Sandy Batz
Administrative Assistant
(952) 985-7317
sandy.batz@sotv.org